I asked my friends on the internet to recommend me a good and weird fiction book as I haven’t read one for a while, and (brilliantly, generously, infuriatingly) they recommended me more books than I could ever possibly read. For my future reference, and maybe yours too, I am making a list of them here.

Dhalgren (Samuel R Delaney)
Unity (Michael Arditti)
The Remainder (Tom McCarthy)
Light (M John Harrison)
A Visit from the Goon Squad (Jennifer Egan)
Meeting the English (Kate Clanchy)
The Honours (Tim Clare)
Wild Abandon (Joe Dunthorne)
Cigarettes (Harry Matthews)
My Life in the CIA (Harry Matthews)
Americanah (Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
These Demented Lands (Alan Warner)
Mama Day (Gloria Naylor)
First Bad Man (Miranda July)
The Bone Clocks (David Mitchell)
The Amnesia Clinic (James Scudamore)
I Love Dick (Chris Klaus)
Polyamorous Love Song (Jacob Wren)
A Little Life (Hanya Yanagihara)
My Life in the Bush of Ghosts (Amos Tutuola)
Kindred (Octavia Butler)
A Brief History of Seven Killings (Marlon James)
My Elvis Blackout (Simon Crump)
Neverland (Simon Crump)
The Literary Conference (Cesar Aira)
Mislaid (Nell Zink)
The Wallcreeper (Nell Zink)
The Diamond Age (Neal Stephenson)
The Vegetarian (Han Kang)
John dies at the end (David Wing)
The End of Mr Y (Scarlet Thomas)
Stone Junction (Jim Dodge)
The Mezzanine (Nicholson Baker)
Metropole (Ferenc Karinthy)
The Mouse and His Child (Russell Hoban)
Timbuktu (Paul Auster)
The Buried Giant (Kazuo Ishiguro)
Green Glowing Skull (Gavin Corbett)
The Stars My Destination (Alfred Bester)
Shalimar the Clown (Salman Rushdie)
The Bricks That Built The Houses (Kate Tempest)
The People of Paper (Salvador Plascensia)
The Sirens of Titan (Kurt Vonnegut)
John The Posthumous (Jason Schwartz)
Ancient Evenings (Norman Mailer)
Hotels Of North America (Rick Moody)
The Peregrine (J. A. Baker)
Slights (Kaaren Warren)
Labyrinths (Jorge Luis Borges)
House of Leaves (Mark Z. Danielewski)
Loitering With Intent (Muriel Spark)
Martin John (Anakana Schofield)

